About Us Tourist Visa on Arrival (TVOA)

Citizens of 11 countries listed below can avail of the Tourist Visa on Arrival at four international airports.
In addition, foreign tourists in groups of four or more arriving by air or sea can avail of the Collective Landing Facility for a period not exceeding 60 days.

Tourist Visa on Arrival
Singapore, New Zealand, Luxembourg, Japan, Finland, Cambodia, Vietnam, Laos, Philippines, Indonesia and Myanmar.
Indian Airports at which TVOA facility is available on arrival:
Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai and Kolkata

Collective Landing Permit
Sub -Para 1 of Para 16.17 of the Indian Visa Manual provides that :

    • Foreign tourists in groups of four or more, arriving by air or sea, sponsored by Indian Travel Agencies approved by the Ministry of Tourism, Government of India and with a pre-drawn itinerary may be granted Collective Landing Permit for a period not exceeding 60 days, with multiple-entry facility to enable them to visit a neighbouring country. In order to avail of this facility, the tourist or travel agency concerned shall mandatorily fill in the applications online on website www.indianvisaonline.gov.in. A complete list of group members along with printed visa applications and their itinerary should be submitted by the tourist or travel agency to the FRRO/FRO concerned 72 hours in advance. The tourist or travel agency shall also give an undertaking to conduct the group as per the itinerary and extend a further assurance that no individual would be allowed to drop out from the group at any place.